© c. Arnoldi

Weingut Brixius

Short facts

  • Maring-Noviand
  • Betriebsvinothek, winery/wine…
  • (0049) 6535 571

Manuel Brixius is 35 years young - and already an established Riesling expert. He grew up among the vines of his parents' vineyard in Maring on the Moselle. Then he studied classical viticulture and oenology in the wine town of Geisenheim in the Rheingau.

Manuel Brixius is 35 years young - and already an established Riesling expert. He grew up among the vines of his parents' vineyard in Maring on the Moselle. Then he studied classical viticulture and oenology in the wine town of Geisenheim in the Rheingau. In between a practical semester at the Riesling Winery Hermann J. Wiemer in the State of New York/USA. There Manuel Brixius got to know new facets of Riesling. Most recently he was production manager at the largest winegrowers' cooperative in Rhineland-Palatinate and one of the leading Riesling producers in the world. He was responsible for the production of 40 million bottles per year. Manuel Brixius knows everything there is to know about Riesling. Fresh, tasty and uncomplicated - these are some of the best attributes of a Moselle wine. From
for this reason, Manuel Brixius now calls his top wines Brix Riesling, short and crisp. "Brix" in all its spicy brevity not only sounds like the petite form of Brixius, but also denotes the Anglo-American unit of measurement for must weight (in contrast to "Öchsle" in Germany). The Brix Riesling combines all the experience of Manuel Brixius with his claim to produce a noble wine for connoisseurs all over the world. Drinking Brix Riesling is like talking to your best friend: it means more. Discreet fruity aromas of apple, lime and peach, plus the mineral spice from the slate soil along the sunny slopes of the Moselle. Lively and fresh, yet profound. These characteristics convince both experienced wine connoisseurs and those who are not,
who want to become one.

On the map

Moselstraße 33

54484 Maring-Noviand

DE


Phone: (0049) 6535 571

E-mail:

General information

Openings
Monday, 28.11.2022 10:00 - 17:30
Tuesday, 29.11.2022 10:00 - 17:30
Wednesday, 30.11.2022 10:00 - 17:30
Thursday, 01.12.2022 10:00 - 17:30
Friday, 02.12.2022 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 03.12.2022 10:00 - 17:30
Monday, 05.12.2022 10:00 - 17:30
Tuesday, 06.12.2022 10:00 - 17:30
Wednesday, 07.12.2022 10:00 - 17:30
Thursday, 08.12.2022 10:00 - 17:30
Holidaythemes
  • Wine
Dayoff

Sunday


Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

© c. Arnoldi

Weingut Brixius

Auf einen Blick

  • Maring-Noviand
  • Betriebsvinothek,…
  • (0049) 6535 571

Manuel Brixius ist 35 Jahre jung - und schon ein arrivierter Riesling-Experte. Aufgewachsen zwischen den Reben des elterlichen Weinguts in Maring an der Mosel. Dann ein klassisches Weinbau- und Oenologie-Studium in der Weinstadt Geisenheim im Rheingau.

Manuel Brixius ist 35 Jahre jung - und schon ein arrivierter Riesling-Experte. Aufgewachsen zwischen den Reben des elterlichen Weinguts in Maring an der Mosel. Dann ein klassisches Weinbau- und Oenologie-Studium in der Weinstadt Geisenheim im Rheingau. Zwischendurch ein Praxissemester beim Riesling-Weingut Hermann J. Wiemer im State New York/USA. Dort lernte Manuel Brixius neue Facetten des Rieslings kennen. Zuletzt war er Produktions- Manager bei der größten rheinland-pfälzischen Winzergenossenschaft und einem der führenden Riesling-Erzeuger der Welt. Er verantwortete die Produktion von 40 Millionen Flaschen im Jahr. Manuel Brixius weiß über Riesling alles, was es zu wissen gibt. Frisch, lecker und unkompliziert – das sind mit die besten Attribute eines Moselweins. Aus
diesem Grund nennt Manuel Brixius seine Spitzenweine nun kurz und knackig Brix Riesling. „Brix“ klingt in aller würzigen Kürze nicht nur wie die Koseform von Brixius, sondern bezeichnet außerdem die angloamerikanische Maßeinheit für das Mostgewicht (im Gegensatz zu „Öchsle“ in Deutschland). Im Brix Riesling vereinen sich die ganze Erfahrung von Manuel Brixius mit seinem Anspruch, einen edlen Wein für Genießer auf der ganzen Welt zu keltern. Brix Riesling zu trinken ist wie das Gespräch mit dem besten Freund: Es bedeutet mehr. Dezent fruchtige Aromen von Apfel, Limette und Pfirsich, dazu die mineralische Würze aus dem Schieferboden entlang der sonnigen Moselhänge. Lebendig und frisch, und doch tiefgründig. Diese Eigenschaften überzeugen sowohl erfahrene Weinkenner als auch jene,
die es werden möchten.

Auf der Karte

Moselstraße 33

54484 Maring-Noviand

DE


Tel.: (0049) 6535 571

E-Mail:

Allgemeine Informationen

Öffnungszeiten
Freitag, 23.09.2022 09:30 - 17:30
Samstag, 24.09.2022 10:00 - 17:30
Montag, 26.09.2022 10:00 - 17:30
Dienstag, 27.09.2022 10:00 - 17:30
Mittwoch, 28.09.2022 10:00 - 17:30
Donnerstag, 29.09.2022 10:00 - 17:30
Freitag, 30.09.2022 09:30 - 17:30
Samstag, 01.10.2022 10:00 - 17:30
Montag, 03.10.2022 10:00 - 17:30
Dienstag, 04.10.2022 10:00 - 17:30
Ruhetage

Sonntag


Was möchtest du als nächstes tun?

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.