© Weingut Fries

Weingut Fries

Short facts

  • Maring-Noviand
  • own wine/farm products,…
  • (0049) 6535 493

The winery Fries is situated on the outskirts of the village Maring-Noviand, a small tributary valley near Bernkastel-Kues. The owner is Markus Fries. After finishing his university degree in Geisenheim/Rheingau and Bordeaux/France (Faculté d’Oenologie) in the eighth generation. Riesling wine is mainly grown.

The Fries winery is located on the outskirts of Maring-Noviand, a small side valley of the Moselle near Bernkastel. The owner is Markus Fries. After studying in Geisenheim/Rheingau and Bordeaux/France (Faculté d'Oenologie) he is the 8th generation of the Fries family to manage the winery. It is primarily cultivated Riesling.

Philosophy
We make Riesling differently, especially, also to think. For our customers we want to offer high quality wines, wines that show their origin and are authentic, far away from the crowd. No frills, no tricks, pure wine! Steep slopes are lived and wanted, the more steep the better.

Vineyard
The vineyards are located on the steep slopes of Bernkastel, Liesertal, Wehlen and Ürzig. A large part of the area is planted with root-genuine and very old vines. Each vineyard has its own special character. Each type of soil in combination with the location and its associated microclimate results in a unique wine with a specific character. The winery is currently in the conversion phase to organic viticulture.
Slate is the classic location for Riesling. There are many good wine sites. However, the "master class" is undisputedly the steep slope. Only it has the microclimate and the soil that turns a good Riesling into a great Riesling. Steep slopes are lived and wanted, the more the better.

On the map

Zum Brauneberg 16

54484 Maring-Noviand

DE


Phone: (0049) 6535 493

Mobile: (0049)170 2826714

Fax: (0049) 6535 1505

E-mail:

General information

Openings
Friday, 25.11.2022 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday, 26.11.2022 09:00 - 18:00
Monday, 28.11.2022 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday, 29.11.2022 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday, 30.11.2022 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday, 01.12.2022 09:00 - 18:00
Friday, 02.12.2022 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday, 03.12.2022 09:00 - 18:00
Monday, 05.12.2022 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday, 06.12.2022 09:00 - 18:00
Holidaythemes
  • Wine
Dayoff

Sunday


Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

© Weingut Fries

Weingut Fries

Auf einen Blick

  • Maring-Noviand
  • Eigene Weine/landwirtsch.…
  • (0049) 6535 493

Das Weingut Fries liegt am Ortsrand von Maring-Noviand, einem kleinen Seitental der Mosel nähe Bernkastel. Inhaber ist Markus Fries. Nach Studium in Geisenheim/Rheingau und Bordeaux/Frankreich (Faculté d’Oenologie) führt er das Weingut in der 8. Generation weiter. Es wird in erster Linie Riesling angebaut.

Das Weingut Fries liegt am Ortsrand von Maring-Noviand, einem kleinen Seitental der Mosel nähe Bernkastel. Inhaber ist Markus Fries. Nach Studium in Geisenheim/Rheingau und Bordeaux/Frankreich (Faculté d’Oenologie) führt er das Weingut in der 8. Generation weiter. Es wird in erster Linie Riesling angebaut.

Philosophie
Wir machen Riesling anders, speziell, auch zum nachdenken. Für unsere Kunden möchten wir qualitativ hochwertige Weine anbieten, Weine die ihre Herkunft zeigen und authentisch sind, weit ab von der Masse. Kein Schnickschnack, keine Tricks, Wein pur! Steilhang wird gelebt und gewollt, je mehr steil desto besser.

Weinberg
Die Weinberge befinden sich in den Steilhängen von Bernkastel, Liesertal, Wehlen und Ürzig. Ein großer Teil der Fläche ist mit wurzelechten und sehr alten Reben bepflanzt. Jeder Weinberg hat seine Eigenart. Jede Bodenart in Verbindung mit der Lage und deren dazugehörigen Mikroklima ergibt einen einzigartigen Wein mit spezifischem Charakter. Das Weingut befindet sich in der Umstellungsphase auf ökologischen Weinbau.
Schiefer ist der klassische Standort für den Riesling. Es gibt viele gute Weinlagen. Die "Meisterklasse" ist aber unangefochten die Steillage. Nur sie hat das Mikroklima und den Boden der aus einem guten Riesling einen großen Riesling macht. Steilhang wird gelebt und gewollt, je mehr desto besser.

Auf der Karte

Zum Brauneberg 16

54484 Maring-Noviand

DE


Tel.: (0049) 6535 493

Mobil: (0049)170 2826714

Fax: (0049) 6535 1505

E-Mail:

Allgemeine Informationen

Öffnungszeiten
Montag, 26.09.2022 09:00 - 18:00
Dienstag, 27.09.2022 09:00 - 18:00
Mittwoch, 28.09.2022 09:00 - 18:00
Donnerstag, 29.09.2022 09:00 - 18:00
Freitag, 30.09.2022 09:00 - 18:00
Samstag, 01.10.2022 09:00 - 18:00
Montag, 03.10.2022 09:00 - 18:00
Dienstag, 04.10.2022 09:00 - 18:00
Mittwoch, 05.10.2022 09:00 - 18:00
Donnerstag, 06.10.2022 09:00 - 18:00
Ruhetage

Sonntag


Was möchtest du als nächstes tun?

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.