© Werner Pelm

Stadtpark Wittlich

  • Wittlich

The Stadtpark Wittlich is a place of recreation, a cultural centre and a meeting place for generations. Families with children, young people and people who want to exercise and relax in nature enjoy the extensive, beautiful green space on the outskirts of the town.

The town park of the Säubrenner town is a meeting place for people from Wittlich, the surrounding area and tourists. Many selected cultural events, such as herb garden tours by the adult education centre, small choir concerts and art performances enrich the city life. Witnesses to past events, such as the sculpture symposia or graffiti art, give the park its own distinctive touch. Among other things, there are six modern, inspiring sandstone sculptures and graffiti walls in the city park. Another unusual feature is the wedding avenue. Every year, an apple tree is planted in honour of the couples who got married on the Wittlich Wedding Days (02.02.02, 03.03.03 ...). Sporty, ambitious visitors to the Stadtpark benefit from a total of six stainless steel fitness machines on the exercise course, which are available without restriction and free of charge.

On the map

Marktplatz / Neustraße 2

54516 Wittlich

DE


Phone: 0049 6571 146624

E-mail:

General information

Openings
Thursday, 01.12.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Friday, 02.12.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 03.12.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 04.12.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Monday, 05.12.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 06.12.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 07.12.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Thursday, 08.12.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Friday, 09.12.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 10.12.2022 00:00 - 00:00
The city park is open all year round and freely accessible.

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

© Werner Pelm

Stadtpark Wittlich

  • Wittlich
  • Für Kinder

Der Stadtpark Wittlich ist Erholungsort, Kulturzentrum und Treffpunkt für Generationen. Familien mit Kindern, Jugendliche und Menschen, die sich bewegen und in der Natur entspannen wollen, genießen die weitläufige, schöne Grünanlage am Stadtrand.

Der Stadtpark der Säubrennerstadt ist Treffpunkt für Wittlicher, Menschen aus dem Umland und Touristen. Viele ausgewählte Kulturveranstaltungen, wie Kräutergartenführungen der Volkshochschule, kleine Chorkonzerte und Kunstdarbietungen bereichern das Stadtleben. Zeugen vergangener Aktionen, wie die Bildhauersymposien oder Graffitikunst geben dem Park eine eigene, unverwechselbare Note. So gibt es im Stadtpark u.a. sechs moderne, inspirierende Sandsteinskulpturen und Graffittiwände. Außergewöhnlich ist darüberhinaus die Hochzeiterallee. Den Brautpaaren zu Ehren, die sich an den Wittlicher Hochzeitertagen (02.02.02, 03.03.03 ...) trauen ließen, wurde jährlich ein Apfelbaum gepflanzt. Sportlich ambitionierte Stadtparkbesucher profitieren von den insgesamt sechs Edelstahl-Fitness-Geräten auf dem Bewegungsparcours, die uneingeschränkt und kostenlos zur Verfügung stehen.

Auf der Karte

Marktplatz / Neustraße 2

54516 Wittlich

DE


Tel.: 0049 6571 146624

E-Mail:

Allgemeine Informationen

Öffnungszeiten
Samstag, 24.09.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Sonntag, 25.09.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Montag, 26.09.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Dienstag, 27.09.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Mittwoch, 28.09.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Donnerstag, 29.09.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Freitag, 30.09.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Samstag, 01.10.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Sonntag, 02.10.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Montag, 03.10.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Der Stadtpark ist ganzjährig geöffnet und frei zugänglich!

Was möchtest du als nächstes tun?

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.