© Weingut Bernhard Eifel

Weingut Bernhard Eifel

Short facts

  • Trittenheim
  • winery/wine cellar, Weinstube,…
  • (0049) 6507 5972

The traditional winery, founded in 1635, has been run by Marietta and Bernhard Eifel since 1976. They are enthusiastically continuing what has moved their ancestors for years: producing unmistakable wines in a grandiose cultural landscape. The estate now covers 5.0 hectares in the best locations in the Moselle valley. At 96%, the main focus is on the cultivation of Riesling grapes. No other grape variety reflects the different facets of the individual sites and their conditions so expressively. As different as the individual layers is their orientation towards the sun, steepness and soil conditions, the Rieslings that grow there are just as individual: sometimes powerful, sometimes elegant, sometimes delicately fruity and sometimes mineral. But never boring!

Green paradise. Trittenheim pharmacy

The world-famous location Trittenheimer Apotheke, on the right bank of the Moselle opposite the town of the same name, is undoubtedly one of the top locations on the Moselle. Here the winery harvests very mineral Rieslings, characterized by the deep blue slate. The slate stores the sun's warmth during the day and releases it to the vines overnight. Due to the orientation of the location to the southwest, the vines benefit from the sunshine until the evening hours. The deeply rooted old vines are a guarantee for youthful, elegant Rieslings with enormous development potential year after year. The name “pharmacy” can be traced back to “Abtsberg”, a foundation of the Trier Abbey.

Blue meets red. Longuicher Maximiner Herrenberg

This location can be compared in approaches with the Trittenheim pharmacy. Because Maximiner Herrenberg faces south-southwest, perfect ripening conditions are also achieved here thanks to the long exposure to the sun. However, there is a significant difference in the nature of the soil. We mainly find deep blue slate here, which, however, shows inclusions of the red slate due to the directly adjacent location Schweicher Annaberg. The filigree of the blue slate paired with the power of the red slate produces excellent, fruity, animating wines. This location was once cultivated by the Maximiner lords and today it is known that the abbeys only harvested in the best locations.

First location. Schweicher Annaberg

The Schweicher Annaberg is one of the steepest locations on the Moselle. In recent years this situation has grown more and more dear to us. Here you can still find some old plots that are equipped with real-root (not grafted) vines. This is a rarity today, as most of the areas were destroyed by phylloxera. True-root vines may no longer be planted today, as this would increase the risk of a renewed blight plague. The vines here are between 75 and 100 years old and we are very proud. The deep red slate produces powerful, earthy wines. Schweicher Annaberg is located in the south and has already been classified as a "first class location" in the historical site classification map. The flagships of the collection are harvested here year after year!

On the map

Im Hof 7

54349 Trittenheim

DE


Phone: (0049) 6507 5972

E-mail:


Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

© Weingut Bernhard Eifel

Weingut Bernhard Eifel

Auf einen Blick

  • Trittenheim
  • Weingut/Weinkeller, Weinstube,…
  • (0049) 6507 5972

Das 1635 gegründete Traditionsweingut wird nun schon seit 1976 von Marietta und Bernhard Eifel geführt. Sie setzen mit Begeisterung fort, was ihre Vorfahren seit Jahren bewegt: Unverwechselbare Weine in einer grandiosen Kulturlandschaft zu erzeugen. Das Gut umfasst mittlerweile 5,0 ha in den besten Lagen des Moseltals. Das Hauptaugenmerk liegt mit 96% bei dem Anbau von Rieslingtrauben. Keine andere Rebsorte spiegelt die unterschiedlichen Facetten der einzelnen Lagen und ihrer Gegebenheiten so ausdrucksstark wieder. So unterschiedlich wie die Einzellagen in Ihrer Ausrichtung zur Sonne, Steilheit und Bodenbeschaffenheit sind, so individuell sind auch die Rieslinge die dort wachsen: mal kraftvoll, mal elegant, mal feinfruchtig mal mineralisch. Aber nie langweilig!

Grünes Paradies. Trittenheimer Apotheke   

Die weltbekannte Lage Trittenheimer Apotheke, am rechten Moselufer gegenüber dem gleichnamigen Ort gelegen, zählt zweifelsohne zu den Spitzenlagen der Mosel. Hier erntet das Weingut  durch den tiefgründigen blauen Schiefer geprägt, sehr mineralische Rieslinge. Der Schiefer speichert über den Tag die Wärme der Sonne und gibt diese über Nacht an die Reben ab. Durch die Ausrichtung der Lage nach Südwesten profitieren die Reben bis in die Abendstunden von der Sonneneinstrahlung. Die tief verwurzelten alten Reben sind Jahr für Jahr ein Garant für jugendlich, elegante Rieslinge mit einem enormen Entwicklungspotenzial. Der Name „Apotheke“ ist voraussichtlich auf „Abtsberg“ zurückzuführen, eine Stiftung der Trierer Abtei.

Blau trifft Rot. Longuicher Maximiner Herrenberg

Diese Lage ist in den Ansätzen mit der Trittenheimer Apotheke zu vergleichen. Durch die Ausrichtung des Maximiner Herrenberg nach Süd-Südwest werden auch hier perfekte Reifebedingungen durch die lange Sonneneinstrahlung erreicht. Ein wesentlicher Unterschied bietet sich jedoch in der Bodenbeschaffenheit. Wir finden hier hauptsächlich tiefgründigen blauen Schiefer, der jedoch bedingt durch die direkt angrenzende Lage Schweicher Annaberg Einschlüsse des roten Schiefers zeigt. Die Filigranität des blauen Schiefer gepaart mit der Kraft des roten Schiefer bringt hervorragend fruchtig animierende Weine hervor. Diese Lage wurde einst von den Maximiner Herren bewirtschaftet und heute ist bekannt, dass die Abteien nur in den besten Lagen geerntet haben.

Erste Lage. Schweicher Annaberg

Der Schweicher Annaberg ist eine der steilsten Lagen der Mosel. In den letzten Jahren ist uns diese Lage mehr und mehr ans Herz gewachsen. Hier findet man noch einige alte Parzellen, die mit wurzelechten (nicht gepfropften Reben) bestückt sind. Dies ist heute eine Seltenheit, da die meisten Flächen durch die Reblaus zerstört wurden. Wurzelechte Reben dürfen heute nicht mehr angepflanzt werden, da die Gefahr einer erneuten Reblausplage damit steigen würde. Die Reben hier sind zwischen 75 und 100 Jahre alt und unser ganzer Stolz. Der tiefgründige rote Schiefer bringt kraftvolle, erdige Weine hervor. Der Schweicher Annaberg ist eine Südlage und wurde bereits in der historischen Lagenklassifikationskarte als „Lage erster Klasse“ eingestuft. Hier werden Jahr für Jahr die Flaggschiffe der Kollektion geerntet!



Auf der Karte

Im Hof 7

54349 Trittenheim

DE


Tel.: (0049) 6507 5972

E-Mail:


Was möchtest du als nächstes tun?

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.